Bargain Books

Established in 1998, Bargain Books is South Africa’s leading discount book retailer with 80 stores in all 9 provinces. Our mission is to provide our customers with quality and innovative products, value for money and excellent service. Bargain Books is proud to have won SA Bookseller of the year 2011, 2013, 2014 and 2017. We are the leaders in Afrikaans, Children’s and Mass Market fiction in SA. We have an extensive product offering, many exclusive to Bargain Books and also publish Afrikaans Children’s Books.

Reserve your copy now!

Fill in the form below to reserve these books at your nearest store.








Our Weekly Top Ten Reads

Born a Crime

Author: Trevor Noah

 About the book:

The compelling, inspiring, and comically sublime New York Times bestseller about one man’s coming-of-age, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followed.

ISBN: 9781770105379

Price: R175

 

The Land is Ours

Author: Tembeka Ngcukaitobi

About the book:

The Land Is Ours  tells the story of South Africa’s first black lawyers, who operated in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. In an age of aggressive colonial expansion, land dispossession and forced labour, these men believed in a constitutional system that respected individual rights and freedoms, and they used the law as an instrument against injustice.

ISBN: 9781776092857

Price: R280

 

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

Author: Mark Manson

About the book:

In this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be “positive” all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people.

ISBN: 9780062641540

Price: R300

 

The President's Keepers

Author: Jacques Pauw

About the book:

Investigative journalist Jacques Pauw exposes the darkest secret at the heart of Jacob Zuma’s compromised government: a cancerous cabal that eliminates the president’s enemies and purges the law-enforcement agencies of good men and women.

ISBN: 9780624083030

Price: R285

Still Me

Author: Jojo Moyes

About the book:

ISBN: 9780718183196

Price: R269

 

The Masterpiece

Author: Francine Rivers

New York Times bestselling author Francine Rivers returns to her romance roots with this unexpected and redemptive love story, a probing tale that reminds us that mercy can shape even the most broken among us into an imperfect yet stunning masterpiece.

ISBN: 9781496430601

Price: R269

 

Meesterstuk

Author: Francine Rivers

About the book:

Die meesterstuk is ʼn splinternuwe liefdesverhaal deur bekroonde New York Times-topverkoper-outeur Francine Rivers wat jou herinner dat genade selfs die mees gebroke persoon in ‘n onvolmaakte tog ongelooflike meesterstuk kan verander.

ISBN: 9781431617401

Price: R269

 

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Author: Heather Morris

About the Book:

For readers of Schindler’s List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.

In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival – scratching numbers into his fellow victims’ arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale – a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer – it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz.

ISBN: 9781785763656

Price: R270

 

Diary of a Wimpy Kid : The Getaway

Author: Jeff Kinney

About the book:

The new hilarious story from Jeff Kinney is the best yet in the brilliant, bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series!

Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town. With the cold weather setting in and the stress of the Christmas holiday approaching, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family. But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be. Sun-poisoning, stomach troubles and venomous creatures all threaten to ruin the family’s vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?

ISBN: 9780141376677

Price: R210

 

5 Ingredients - Quick & Easy Food

Author: Jamie Oliver

About the book:

Cooking doesn’t have to be complicated – that’s why Jamie’s 5 Ingredients – Quick & Easy Food  is sure to become your new best friend in the kitchen. It’s all about making the journey to good food, super-simple. Every recipe uses just five key ingredients, ensuring you can get a plate of food together fast, whether it’s finished and on the table super-quickly, or after minimal hands-on prep, you’ve let the oven do the hard work for you. We’re talking quality over quantity, a little diligence on the cooking front, and in return massive flavour.

This is Jamie’s easiest-to-use book yet, and the perfect cookbook for busy people.

ISBN: 9780718187729

Price: R430

 

With over 80 stores nationwide

Find a store near you